Château Haute Carizière

MUSCADET SÈVRE ET MAINE SUR LIE

 

 Grape variety: Melon de Bourgogne

Terroir: South-East facing vineyard located on a very old plateau of the Armorican massif. Micaschist ground. Flaky rock, entirely crystalline, mica and quartz rich. It’s easily recognizable because of its flaky and shinny appearance because of the mica abundance. 

Production method: with Terra Vitis I get involved in an alternative course of action, that respect my vine, my soil and the ecosystem to be able to leave a insignificant imprint on the environment. This process guarantees a traceability controlled by an independent certifying agency. This is the most efficient way to produce a wine of great quality. 

Winemaking: we harvest round grapes and we crush them softly. We do static clarification and fermentation during 2 weeks. The wine ages on lees all winter and we begin bottling process in spring.

Tasting: It has a golden green robe and a lemon and mineral nose. The wine tastes a full-bodied flavor on a convincing structure (gun flint). Some years, you can taste a light mint flavor, some other years its citrus flavor dominates (pineapple, grapefruit).

Advice: A good Muscadet has to be served fresh (10°C) with a seafood platter, grilled fish and also goat’s milk cheese from Poitou. If you are patient enough you can keep it during 3 years.

Bookmark the permalink.

Château Haute Carizière

MUSCADET SÈVRE ET MAINE SUR LIE

 

Cépage : Melon de Bourgogne

Terroir : Les vignes sont situées sur un très ancien plateau datant du Massif Armoricain, exposé au Sud-Ouest. Terrain composé de micaschiste. Roche feuilletée, entièrement cristalline, où les lits de mica alternent avec ceux de quartz. Elle se reconnaît facilement à son aspect feuilleté et brillant dû à l’abondance de mica. 

Mode de production. Avec Terra Vitis, je m’engage dans une ligne de conduite alternative et maîtrisée, respectant ma vigne, mon terroir et l’écosystème afin de laisser une empreinte minimale sur l’environnement. Cette démarche est garantie par une traçabilité des pratiques  contrôlée par un organisme certificateur indépendant. C’est la meilleure façon de produire un vin de très grande qualité.

Vinification : Réception de la vendange en grains ronds, suivi d’un pressurage doux. Débourbage statique puis mise en fermentation durant 2 semaines. Elevage Sur Lie tout l’hiver et mise en bouteilles au printemps. 

Dégustation : Robe Or vert. Le nez séduit par son caractère citronné, sa minéralité. En bouche le vin est ample sur une structure bien charpentée (pierre à fusil). Certaines années, il est délicatement mentholé, d’autres, c’est son fruit d’agrumes qui l’emporte (pamplemousse, ananas). 

Conseil : Un bon Muscadet à servir frais (10°C) sur un plateau de fruits de mer et des poissons grillés, mais aussi sur des fromages de chèvre poitevin. Il se conservera pendant 3 ans pour les plus patients.

cariziere